AHLA Foundation Launches New Scholarship Application Portal for Hospitality Students Nationwide 

The new platform will allow increased access to scholarship opportunities, supporting the future of hospitality and diversifying the talent pipeline.

WASHINGTON (January 8, 2023) – AHLA Foundation, the charitable arm of the American Hotel and Lodging Association, launched a new platform to streamline its scholarship application process. The platform not only improves the user experience, but includes a built-in eligibility assessment that allows students to access every Foundation-hosted opportunity for which they qualify. 

The Foundation has long supported rising hospitality talent through the generous support of individual donors and corporations, contributing nearly $17 million to eligible students across the United States to date. 

“The AHLA Foundation has been committed to supporting hospitality students for 70 years,” said Anna Blue, President of AHLA Foundation. “Increasing access to resources and opportunities is a critical investment in the future talent of our industry.” 

The new system will allow students to apply for multiple scholarship opportunities in one application. The AHLA Foundation Academic Scholarship Program includes funds provided by the AHLAF General Campaign, AHLA Foundation Hospitality 2000 Campaign, Americas Lodging Investment Summit (ALIS), AHLAF New Century Fund, the National Restaurant Association, John Clifford Memorial Fund, Cecil B. Day Memorial Fund, Handlery Hotels, Conrad N. Hilton Memorial Fund, Creighton Holden Memorial Fund, Hospitality Asset Managers Association, Steve Hymans Extended Stay Scholarship, Richard Kessler, J. Willard Marriott Memorial Fund, Joseph McInerney Scholarship, Curtis C. Nelson Fund, and individual contributions to AHLA Foundation’s Annual Giving Fund. 

This new portal allows AHLA Foundation to manage eight other scholarship opportunities as well: 

The Foundation also manages the Incoming Freshman Scholarship, which awards PepsiCo Foundation and ALIS Scholarships, and the Opening Doors to Opportunity Scholarship, which awards the Minaz Abji Scholarship. 

Learn more at